our Partners

Athens Wellbeing Project Advisory Committee:

Clarke County School District

James Barlament, Charter System Director


Athens-Clarke County Unified Government

Blaine Williams, A-CC County Manager

Robert Hiss, A-CC Asst. County Manager

Jestin Johnson, A-CC Asst. County Manager


Athens-Clarke County Police Department

Chief Scott Freeman


Athens-Clarke County Department of Housing and Community Development

Rob Trevena, Director


University of Georgia- Community Relations

Alison McCullick, UGA Community Relations


University of Georgia- School of Social Work

Dr. Anna Scheyett, Dean

Dr. Rebecca Matthew, MSW Student Supervisor

Dr. Joon Choi, MSW Student Supervisor

Professor Lemuel LaRoche, MSW Student Supervisor


University of Georgia- College of Public Health

Dr. Grace Bagwell Adams, Principle Investigator, MPH Student Supervisor

Celia Eicheldinger, Research Triangle Institute International, Sample Framework Design


University of Georgia- Department of Geography

Dr. Jerry Shannon, GIS Mapping


University of Georgia- School of Public and International Affairs

Dr. Amanda Abraham, Survey Instrument Design


Family Connection-Communities in Schools of Athens

Tim Johnson, Executive Director

Terris Thomas, Director of Neighborhood Leaders Program


Athens Area Community Foundation

Delene Porter, President/CEO


United Way of Northeast Georgia

Matthew Purkey, President/CEO

Emily Hui, Director of Community Impact